Flag of UK

UK first competed in the IOL in 2009, and has competed in 9 olympiads. They most recently competed in 2017. They have sent 52 participants in 13 teams.

In competition, teams from UK have brought home 21 medals (8 gold, 5 silver, and 8 bronze), 2 trophies (1 gold and 1 bronze), 2 best-solution prizes, and 12 honorable mentions.

In addition, UK has sent 3 Repeat Medalists and 1 Dream Team to the Hall of Fame.

Team UK is chosen through UKLO, the UK Linguistics Olympiad.

Individual Contest Medalists

Year Medal Name Team
2017 Gold Liam McKnight UK U
2017 Gold Samuel Ahmed UK K
2017 Gold Simeon Hellsten UK K
2016 Gold Liam McKnight UK
2016 Gold Samuel Ahmed UK
2015 Gold Samuel Ahmed UK East
2015 Gold Liam McKnight UK West
2014 Gold Elysia Jane Warner UK
2017 Silver Ben Morris UK U
2017 Silver Harry Taylor UK K
2015 Silver Anthony Bracey UK West
2013 Silver Omri Faraggi UK North
2012 Silver Tom White UK
2016 Bronze Isobel Alice Voysey UK
2015 Bronze Naomi Solomons UK East
2012 Bronze Omri Faraggi UK
2012 Bronze Melanie Duncan UK
2012 Bronze Baichuan Li UK
2011 Bronze Nik Moore UK
2010 Bronze Younus Porteous  UK 1
2009 Bronze Ben Caller Great Britain

Honorable Mentions

Year Name Team
2015 Isobel Voysey UK East
2015 Stephanie Wong UK West
2015 Harry Taylor UK West
2014 Alastair James Carr UK
2013 Harry Goodhew UK North
2013 Neema Kotonya UK North
2013 Daniel Pitt UK South
2013 Theo Tindall UK South
2013 Elysia Warner UK South
2011 Piotr Gałuszka UK
2010 Craig Bohrson UK 1
2010 Carl Rietschel UK 2

Team Contest Winners

Year Trophy Team
2015 1st UK West
2016 3rd UK

Best Solutions

Year Number Name Team
2016 1 Liam McKnight UK
2010 5 Nathan Somers UK 2